Quick Answer: Who Won The FA Cup In 1988?

When did United win the FA Cup?

1998In the 1998–99 season, Manchester United became the first team to win the Premier League, FA Cup and UEFA Champions League – “The Treble” – in the same season..

Who played in the 1990 FA Cup final?

The 1990 FA Cup Final was a football match contested by Manchester United and Crystal Palace at Wembley Stadium, London, England. The match finished 3–3 after extra time. Bryan Robson and Mark Hughes (2) scored for Manchester United; Gary O’Reilly and Ian Wright (2) for Palace.

Who won FA Cup 1987?

Coventry City F.C.1987 FA Cup Final/Champion

Who was Wimbledon manager in 1988?

Bobby GouldMatch detailsSubstitutes:DF12John ScalesMF14Laurie CunninghamManager:Bobby Gould12 more rows

Who won the 1990 FA Cup?

Manchester United F.C.1990 FA Cup Final/Champion

When did man u last win FA Cup?

2016The 2016 FA Cup Final was the 135th final of the FA Cup, the world’s oldest football cup competition. The match was contested between Crystal Palace and Manchester United in a repeat of the 1990 FA Cup Final….2016 FA Cup Final.The match programme coverEvent2015–16 FA CupAfter extra timeDate21 May 2016VenueWembley Stadium, London5 more rows

Who won the FA Cup in 1991?

Tottenham Hotspur F.C.1991 FA Cup Final/Champion

Who won the FA Cup in 1989?

Liverpool F.C.1989 FA Cup Final/Champion

Who won the first division in 1989?

Liverpool1989–90 Football League First DivisionSeason1989–90ChampionsLiverpool (18th English title)RelegatedCharlton Athletic Millwall Sheffield WednesdayEuropean CupNo qualificationsEuropean Cup Winners’ CupManchester United8 more rows